£9.9
FREE Shipping

Sons of Darkness

Sons of Darkness

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The world of Sons of Darkness clearly does contain righteousness, self-sacrifice, virtuousness and hope. So you wouldn’t want a story that entirely ignores the possibility of those things but, speaking for myself, Sons of Darkness was always intended to sit somewhat on the other side of the scales from a lot of the simpler and righteous stuff which seemed to dominate the Indian fantasy fiction scene. This has probably been my favorite book this year, and as an Indian who loves the fantasy genre but would like to see more of India in it, it makes me so happy that Gourav Mohanty wrote this book so thank you Gourav!

Sons of Light Against the Sons of Darkness The War of the Sons of Light Against the Sons of Darkness

Duhaime, Jean. 2004. The War Texts: 1QM and Related Manuscripts. T & T Clark International, London. Sons of Darkness contains all the trappings of a high adventure. The saga is perfect for fans of George R R Martin." - MIDWEST BOOK REVIEW I don’t usually mention prologues, but this one was incredible in execution. Very good, very bloody. Very necessary. It sets the tone for a book so epic in scope and grim in its nature. It is perhaps the most effective prologue I’ve seen used since the Rage of Dragons and that’s because it does two things, very effectively and efficiently: tells us the ‘why‘ and I mean the ‘why is anyone here in the main plot doing anything’ and the ‘what’ as in what’s to come. What happened. What will happen. As a bonus, it explains the state of the world, gods, magic system and that’s without really telling us, but showing by way of cool, badass opening sequence.And his lord commended the unrighteous steward because he had done wisely: for the sons of this world are for their own generation wiser than the sons of the light. The War Scroll (1QM), popularly known as "The War of the Sons of Light Against the Sons of Darkness," is one of the seven original Dead Sea Scrolls discovered in Qumran in 1947. It contains 19 columns (originally there were at least twenty), of which the first 14–19 lines (out of at least 21–22) are preserved. The work is written in Hebrew in a square Herodian script and is dated to the late first century BCE or early first century CE. Seven additional fragments (4Q491-497) with similar contents have also been found, but the relationship between these texts to 1QM is not entirely clear; they may represent an earlier version of the War Scroll, or source materials on which the War Scroll was based. consists of 19 columns, of which the first 14–19 lines of each have been preserved. [1] i. Summarizes the War against the Kittim. ii. Summarizes the War of Divisions telling of a total forty years of combat. iii–ix. Deal almost exclusively with the inscriptions meant to be displayed on banners, trumpets, darts, etc. x–xiv. A number of liturgical pieces, which seem meant for the War of Divisions, but explicitly mention the Kittim, possibly because these are a later addition stemming from a tradition of a more universal fight against the Kittim. [7] xv–xix. Describes the seven-stage battle, led by the priests, between Light and Darkness, the War against the Kittim. The battle is finally won by divine intervention. [1] Links with other scrolls [ edit ]

1 Thessalonians 5:5 For you are all sons of the light and 1 Thessalonians 5:5 For you are all sons of the light and

And his master praised the unrighteous steward because he had acted shrewdly; for the sons of this age are more shrewd in relation to their own kind than the sons of light. And our Lord praised the evil steward, because he acted wisely, for “The children of this world in this their generation are wiser than the children of light.” The children of this world are in their generation wiser . . .--Better, for their generation, with a view, i.e., to their own advantages and interests, and those of others like them.And his master commended the dishonest manager because he had acted shrewdly; for the children of this age are more shrewd in dealing with their own generation than are the children of light. Vermes, Géza (2004). The Complete Dead Sea Scrolls in English. Penguin Books. pp.164–165. ISBN 978-0-14-044952-5.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop